REVIEW OPTIONS

Read Reviews

After retiring 20 years ago, we were very lucky to find
a remarkable lady named Heather Raines, who not only gave my husband Frank and me a wonderful weekly massage, but also lifted our spirits with her caring and bubbly personality. The newest location is small and intimate with a spectacular view of the Brisbane river and the city’s sky scrapers. Give Heather a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Frank & Karen Assfalg
Brisbane
Australia
May 27, 2018

I highly recommend Heather Raines! and will definitely be a repeat customer. She has a variety of techniques and gives you a totally relaxing experience. Heather is one of those massage therapists who has an intuitive understanding of the body and knows just how much pressure to use and truly has a healers touch. I had neck and lower back issues which have restricted me for sometime now. I left feeling fantastic no longer living with the muscular tension that restricts free and easy movement. Thanks Heather

Steve Rylance
Brisbane
May 5, 2018

Love the new location, simplified zen space, no complicated reception. Love having one to one specialist treatments with H to remedy what ails and to prevent any extras from creeping in. Professional remedial massage at its finest.

AK Milroy
Brisbane
Australia
May 5, 2018

We have visited Heather for the past 25 years and have found her extremely professional+++. She has an extensive knowledge of anatomy which ensures she can quickly go to the source of your pain or problem and then use massage and/or relaxation techniques to ease the pain. We have always leave after an hour of Heather’s massage feeling like a new person. If you are feeling stressed, a massage from Heather will go along to rejuvenate your holistic self.

We have had massages in New Zealand, Australia, Fiji, Vietnam and Bali but have never experienced a massage to the level that Heather will give you. We thoroughly recommend Heather to you.

Suzanne and Matk Aslin
Whangarei
New Zealand
May 1, 2018

Truly the best massage experience! I have been fortunate to be a long-standing client of Heather’s. What I can say unequivocally is that Heather’s knowledge, experience and professionalism all manifest themselves through her healing hands, leaving you feeling totally relaxed and indeed transformed. A “Heather Raines massage” is the best tonic for an aching body or mind, or if you just want to escape the real world for a while. Heather is simply the best!

Karen Dean
Brisbane
April 26, 2018

Heather conducted the first massage that I ever had and, more than 20 years later, as I have continued to appreciate the excellence her skill set provides – I regularly receive the very best of treatments.
From time to time, I may receive a gift voucher for a massage by another therapist in Brisbane and, inevitably, I will be disappointed or, worse, leave with pent-up bad-massage residue lingering in my body.
Heather’s treatment always involves initial consultation, my preferred music preference (invariably from her incredible memory recollection), hand contact continually maintained throughout the treatment and, importantly for me, time to re-surface after being completely immersed in another stratosphere.
In every way, Heather is the best!

Anni Cooper
Brisbane
Australia
April 26, 2018

This woman has magic hands! I am a long-term client and have had the benefit of her knowledge, experience and amazing touch many times. She is entirely respectful of the therapist-client relationship, and really listens to what you are telling her about your needs. I always joke to Heather when I leave her studio that I feel like a candidate for the “boneless chicken ranch” (a reference to an old Far Side joke) because I feel so totally relaxed and renewed.

Lynne Ferguson
Brisbane
Australia
April 26, 2018

My husband and I have been clients of Heather for many, many years and cannot praise her professionalism enough. It, and her wonderful caring personality are what keeps us coming back time after time over 20 plus years. Having remedial massages on stressed areas of my shoulders and back are probably the only thing that have kept me in the full time workforce for so long. Heather is great at her chosen profession and is very forthright in her advice on health matters, if she believes that your symptoms presenting would benefit from additional therapy or medical treatment, she knows other fantastic medical professionals who will also assist (physios, doctors etc). Her treatment room is small but perfectly formed, views are lovely, and you always come away refreshed and pampered. Love you Heather! Thanks so much for your lovely treatments! Kaylene & Chris Robertson

Kaylene Robertson
Brisbane
Australia
April 26, 2018

I met Heather nearly 15 years ago. And have been extraordinarily fortunate to have been massaged by her since. Spending time on her table is like plugging my energy into a power point. I leave feeling relaxed, cared for, repaired and rejuvenated. I would recommend Heather to anyone in need of short time out from the far too busy world in which we live. Five stars!

Michelle
Brisbane
Australia
April 26, 2018

Post a Review. Please use this column for Heather's webpage reviews, and then scroll down below your review to also have options for commenting on Heather's facebook and tripadvisor pages. Thank you so very much !

Required field

What is your name?
What is your email address?
Please share your thoughts here about your Heather Raines Massage treatment and visit experience.

PLEASE ALSO HELP WITH POSTING A REVIEW ON SOCIAL MEDIA

On Facebook or TripAdvisor:

   

Facebook Link

TripAdvisor Link